Hancock County Regional Planning Commission

Commission Members 2024

Scott Collins, Chairman
Kim Young, Vice Chair
Ginger Ferguson
Renea Johnson
Matthew Waddell

Thomas Harrison and Michelle Hopkins serve as Ex-Officio Members
Hancock County Community Planner to the Planning Commission is Cory Haggard

In December of 2021, the Hancock County Commission voted to adopt the Hancock County Subdivision Regulations, as recommended by the Hancock County Planning Commission on October 22, 2021. These adopted subdivision regulations are essential for the harmonious development of the region and to ensure adequate provisions for light, air, recreation, transportation, water, drainage, sewage, and other sanitary facilities are installed in accordance with local and state codes.

The Hancock County Planning Commission meets the third Thursday of every month at 2:00 p.m. in the Hancock County Courthouse, unless otherwise posted. Applications and all supporting documents are due to staff 15 days prior to the regularly scheduled meeting.